Microsoft Visual Basic 2010 Error

Welcome to CPAElites - the original incentive CPA affiliate marketing forum online, solely based on "Cost Per Action".

Be a part of something great, join today! Learn CPA marketing with CPAElites, we will teach you everything such as the best CPA networks, CPA offers with highest payouts and best conversion rates, unsaturated CPA niches, most effective traffic sources and more.

Status
Not open for further replies.

locmanis

Well-known member
Joined
August 7, 2013
Messages
246
Reaction score
0
Hi,

Today I wanted to create new app with MVB2010 but when I tried to create new project I got 3 warnings.

Warning 1 Could not resolve mscorlib for target framework '.NETFramework,Version=v4.0,Profile=Client'. This can happen if the target framework is not installed or if the framework moniker is incorrectly formatted. 0 0

Warning 2 The reference assemblies for framework ".NETFramework,Version=v4.0,Profile=Client" were not found. To resolve this, install the SDK or Targeting Pack for this framework version or retarget your application to a version of the framework for which you have the SDK or Targeting Pack installed. Note that assemblies will be resolved from the Global Assembly Cache (GAC) and will be used in place of reference assemblies. Therefore your assembly may not be correctly targeted for the framework you intend. WindowsApplication1

Warning 3 The reference assemblies for framework ".NETFramework,Version=v4.0" were not found. To resolve this, install the SDK or Targeting Pack for this framework version or retarget your application to a version of the framework for which you have the SDK or Targeting Pack installed. Note that assemblies will be resolved from the Global Assembly Cache (GAC) and will be used in place of reference assemblies. Therefore your assembly may not be correctly targeted for the framework you intend. WindowsApplication1


I googled about this and found some forum post about this issue but I still can't find how to remove these warnings. I have .NET 4.0 framwork.

Here are solutions that I've found.
1. Go to the property page of the website
2. set the Before Running start up Page "No Build"
3. Target framework as per the your need for me its 3.5
4. click on apply and build the solution. every things will be fine.
I don't even know where I need to go :shock:
Maybe someone know?

2nd solution
- I deleted the "obj" folder in the project root.

- I deleted all the "Interop" files in the bin\Debug folder. (the debug output folder)

I can't find obj folder only In project that I have created.
 

p3kki

Well-known member
VIP Legends CPAElites Classic (1.0)
VIP Elites CPAElites Classic (1.0)
Joined
August 22, 2013
Messages
180
Reaction score
0
1) .NET v3.5 is not installed; v4.0 is trying to build v3.5
2) You installed a previous version of Visual Studio 2010 (such as the Beta or RC) and the .NET Framework directories were not cleaned up.
3) There is a special registry key set which keeps v3.5 from resolving.
 

locmanis

Well-known member
Joined
August 7, 2013
Messages
246
Reaction score
0
p3kki said:
1) .NET v3.5 is not installed; v4.0 is trying to build v3.5
2) You installed a previous version of Visual Studio 2010 (such as the Beta or RC) and the .NET Framework directories were not cleaned up.
3) There is a special registry key set which keeps v3.5 from resolving.

I have installed only VS2010.
When I try to install .NET framework v3.5 I get error.
Days ago I downloaded Tuneup utilities maybe something with that?
 

p3kki

Well-known member
VIP Legends CPAElites Classic (1.0)
VIP Elites CPAElites Classic (1.0)
Joined
August 22, 2013
Messages
180
Reaction score
0
You have newer version of framework then, what error you get exacly? And no Tuneup can't do anything releated to these errors.

To see what version of framework you have go to:

Start menu, choose Run.
In the Open box, enter regedit.exe.
You must have administrative credentials to run regedit.exe.
In the Registry Editor, open the following subkey:
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\NET Framework Setup

and tell me what "Folder" is next after "NET Framework Setup".
 

locmanis

Well-known member
Joined
August 7, 2013
Messages
246
Reaction score
0
After endless hours uninstalling and reinstalling visual basic and net framework, downloading net cleaners and SDK and other shit I was was very desperate BUT I uninstalled old VB2010 express and downloaded new VB2010 Professional and it worked plus now I have better VB with more options.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top Bottom