How to trigger Fileice widget on specific time?

Welcome to CPAElites - the original incentive CPA affiliate marketing forum online, solely based on "Cost Per Action".

Be a part of something great, join today! Learn CPA marketing with CPAElites, we will teach you everything such as the best CPA networks, CPA offers with highest payouts and best conversion rates, unsaturated CPA niches, most effective traffic sources and more.

vahnz13

Well-known member
VIP Legends CPAElites Classic (1.0)
VIP Elites CPAElites Classic (1.0)
Joined
May 16, 2013
Messages
247
Reaction score
0
Hi guys, the title say it all. I want to trigger FI widget on my site on specific time, for example, after 1 minutes visitor on my site then the widget will pop up. How can I do this?

Fileice didn't have any options to setup this kind if options :cry:

Thanks
 

Yellow

Banned
Banned
Banned, please read member profile -> "About"
Joined
June 14, 2013
Messages
20
Reaction score
0
Code:
<script type="text/javascript">
	$(document).ready(function(){
	   setTimeout(function(){
	     start_gateway(1337);
	   },7000);//this is in miliseconds
      }
</script>
You also need to inlcude jQuery as script in <head>
Code:
<head>
<script src="//ajax.googleapis.com/ajax/libs/jquery/2.0.3/jquery.min.js"></script>
//other stuff (fileice widget etc)
</head>
 

vahnz13

Well-known member
VIP Legends CPAElites Classic (1.0)
VIP Elites CPAElites Classic (1.0)
Joined
May 16, 2013
Messages
247
Reaction score
0
Yellow said:
Code:
<script type="text/javascript">
	$(document).ready(function(){
	   setTimeout(function(){
	     start_gateway(1337);
	   },7000);//this is in miliseconds
      }
</script>
You also need to inlcude jQuery as script in <head>
Code:
<head>
<script src="//ajax.googleapis.com/ajax/libs/jquery/2.0.3/jquery.min.js"></script>
//other stuff (fileice widget etc)
</head>

Can you post the screen shot how to do this? I'm a little bit confusing especially with placing and set the jQuery script like you said :embarrassed:

Thanks a lot mate
 

Yellow

Banned
Banned
Banned, please read member profile -> "About"
Joined
June 14, 2013
Messages
20
Reaction score
0
vahnz13 said:
Can you post the screen shot how to do this? I'm a little bit confusing especially with placing and set the jQuery script like you said :embarrassed:

Thanks a lot mate

What are you using? Blogger? Wordpress?
Edit your post as HTML, not as post and just paste all i gave you under the post.
If you dont understand what I said above read this : Place the code below to same place where you placed your fileice script.
Copy paste from here:
Code:
<script src="//ajax.googleapis.com/ajax/libs/jquery/2.0.3/jquery.min.js"></script>
<script type="text/javascript">
    $(document).ready(function(){
       setTimeout(function(){
         start_gateway(1337);
       },60000);//this is in miliseconds
      }
</script>
 

vahnz13

Well-known member
VIP Legends CPAElites Classic (1.0)
VIP Elites CPAElites Classic (1.0)
Joined
May 16, 2013
Messages
247
Reaction score
0
I use wordpress for now. So, I have to place jQuery script which you posted above between <head> and </head> right? And what the "//other stuff" mean inside your jQuery script? Do I need fill it with something or I just let it done like that?

Thanks man.

PS: sorry for my English
 

Yellow

Banned
Banned
Banned, please read member profile -> "About"
Joined
June 14, 2013
Messages
20
Reaction score
0
vahnz13 said:
I use wordpress for now. So, I have to place jQuery script which you posted above between <head> and </head> right? And what the "//other stuff" mean inside your jQuery script? Do I need fill it with something or I just let it done like that?

Thanks man.

PS: sorry for my English

Login as admin
All posts
Find your posts
Edit
Switch to Text
nxqS5uc.png

Copy paste this on END of your post
Code:
<script src="//ajax.googleapis.com/ajax/libs/jquery/2.0.3/jquery.min.js"></script>
<script type="text/javascript">
    $(document).ready(function(){
       setTimeout(function(){
         start_gateway(1337); //change this number to yours(ID of widget)
       },60000);
      }
</script>
 

vahnz13

Well-known member
VIP Legends CPAElites Classic (1.0)
VIP Elites CPAElites Classic (1.0)
Joined
May 16, 2013
Messages
247
Reaction score
0
Got it now bro! Thanks a lot man
 

vahnz13

Well-known member
VIP Legends CPAElites Classic (1.0)
VIP Elites CPAElites Classic (1.0)
Joined
May 16, 2013
Messages
247
Reaction score
0
Yellow said:
vahnz13 said:
I use wordpress for now. So, I have to place jQuery script which you posted above between <head> and </head> right? And what the "//other stuff" mean inside your jQuery script? Do I need fill it with something or I just let it done like that?

Thanks man.

PS: sorry for my English

Login as admin
All posts
Find your posts
Edit
Switch to Text /nxqS5uc.png
Copy paste this on END of your post
Code:
<script src="//ajax.googleapis.com/ajax/libs/jquery/2.0.3/jquery.min.js"></script>
<script type="text/javascript">
    $(document).ready(function(){
       setTimeout(function(){
         start_gateway(1337); //change this number to yours(ID of widget)
       },60000);
      }
</script>

Any idea to put the code to single.php in wordpress dude? I can't get it work :sad:
 
Top Bottom