Why hasn't my blog been indexed yet?
2015-01-31, 11:13 PM,
About a month ago I started writing a blog which i plan to be like a website rather than a blog. On the 19th I finished all the pages, but I'm still adding content to the posts so I get the right keyword density. I saw that my page hasn't been indexed, so yesterday I used a sitemap generating tool and implemented it on my blog. Today, not even one post is indexed, and in Webmaster tools it says that they haven't detected any structured data on my site. Do I need to add HTML Markup on my pages, or is there another problem? You have to forgive me I am new at this and any help and info would be much appreciated.
2015-01-31, 11:31 PM,
What platform are you using? WordPress, hand made HTML site etc.

Your site is not indexed because googlebot probably haven't even visited it yet.

Other problem might be duplicate/crappy content.

Sitemaps work in 2 steps.
1. Sitemap generation
2. Submission

Are you sure you submitted it, not just generated? You can do this through webmaster tools fe.

Sitemap is useless if search engines don't know it exists.

Other problem might be simply wrong method of index checking. Always use site:yourdomain.com search parameter to be sure.

I take it you have a static homepage right? Is so, you can fix this easily by using video sitemap instead of regular one.

This is a short tutorial for WordPress:

1. Install this plugin (exact name): Google XML Sitemap for Videos
2. Embed YouTube video to your homepage and 2 posts (3 different topic related videos)
3. Submit your video sitemap (it's under Tools in WordPress)
2015-01-31, 11:47 PM,