What is a good Niche? Help please!
2016-06-02, 10:26 PM,
Hi guys!

So I'm fairly new to this game and have been reading a lot.

I have been trying Google Adwords for the first time, as suggested by some people to find my niche. I was once told that niches are all "hacks, cheats, tips an tricks" since that is what people search the most and would like to download... but another person told me niches are anything that people are interested in. So I was (or maybe still) confused.

So I had some time in Google Adwords and played with it. I was told that I should find something that people search A LOT, but with low competition...
I tried searching for some game hacks or cheats but the competition is high.

I did some searching for some new fitness program and one of the results says
74,000 Avg. Monthly Searches
LOW Competition
Suggested Bid 0.31

So is this good or is this an example of a good niche?

If so, what is the next step for me?
2016-06-02, 10:35 PM,
the competition shown on google adwords is not for competition on search engines but for adwords advertising.. There are specific tools to check keyword competition, or just typr the keyword and google and if you don't see any high authority website on the first page then you are good to go
2016-06-02, 10:44 PM,
(2016-06-02, 10:35 PM)chigoinc Wrote: the competition shown on google adwords is not for competition on search engines but for adwords advertising.. There are specific tools to check keyword competition, or just typr the keyword and google and if you don't see any high authority website on the first page then you are good to go

what do you mean by high authority websites? I see some from cosmopolitan, youtube, wikipedia... the rest are from random websites is this good? also how can I monetize this seeing this is not a hack or an app download
2016-06-02, 11:03 PM,