The Dood's CPA & affiliate marketing (SEO) journey! Road to freedom...
2018-04-02, 11:15 PM,
Hey there guys and welcome to my journey thread. First off, I gotta make a shoutout to Divergent for inspiring me to start my own CPA & affiliate marketing (SEO) journey. I saw his journey yesterday and it really inspired me to start my own and finally do what I've been thinking over and procrastinating for about a year now. If you're reading this, thanks dude!

Before I go any further, some background information on me. I'm a 22-year-old college student (electrical engineering) from Europe with some experience in internet marketing. Yes, I did some CPA stuff before this, mainly YouTube but hated recording my own videos with voice-overs. I also made a few websites so I know my way around WordPress, domains and hosting. However, SEO is quite new to me, at least off-site optimization (backlinks and stuff).

Why am I doing this? Living costs are too expensive for me. I'm studying in our capital city where everything is almost two times more expensive than everywhere else. My parents can't really support me since they have mortgage and some unfortunate events that happened to us took us pretty deep into a financial crisis where even I have to help them sometimes to get through the month. Right now, all I can afford is to pay rent and eat, that's about it and I'd really like to change that since saying no to friends when they invite you out because "I have to study" is getting old and hard... I have a scholarship of about 350$ (yes, a lot for a student, but 75% of that goes for rent and monthly rent expenses... electricity and stuff... and should I mention I live in a pretty bad apartment and that I also have to share my room for THIS damn price???!!!). I'm left with around 80$ for food if there's nothing else I have to buy. Anyways, enough crying... what I have is still much more than some other people.

So... let's get back to business...

My plan: