SEO for www. and no www. websites?
2015-01-16, 08:56 PM,
#1
I sent a lot of social signals for my website but when I check how many social signals I have, I see that the number changes when I check my url that is with www. and the url without www.

Does that affect my SEO somehow?
Reply
Share This Thread :

2015-01-16, 08:58 PM,
#2
Is 2 different versions of a URL. Which one are you using?
Reply
2015-01-16, 09:10 PM,
#3
Just redirect the www to non www

http://www.hostwinds.com/
Coupons:
5 cents - 99 off hosting- "cpaelite99off"
VPS liftime 25% off- "cpaelites25vps"
Reply
2015-01-16, 11:45 PM,
#4
(2015-01-16, 09:10 PM)DeFactos Wrote: Just redirect the www to non www

it says: "You cannot redirect "" to "URLhere" as this will cause a redirection loop because "/home/iwanajdn/public_html/" is at the same place as "/home/iwanajdn/public_html/"."
Reply
2015-01-17, 01:29 AM,
#5
(2015-01-16, 08:56 PM)Big Chief Wrote: I sent a lot of social signals for my website but when I check how many social signals I have, I see that the number changes when I check my url that is with www. and the url without www.

Does that affect my SEO somehow?

Yes, this affects SEO a lot.

Login into the Google Webmaster Tools and enable the one you want to be used for the ranking.

If you're doing linkbuilding or other black-hat SEO techniques, please don't use more than one domain per Google Webmaster account, and don't use Google Chrome.
Latest Thanks - View all

Big Chief(2015-01-17 04:53 PM) 

This place is intentionally left blank.
Reply
2015-01-17, 01:32 AM,
#6
You should create a 301 redirect to your preference
Reply
2015-01-17, 01:42 AM, (This post was last modified: 2015-01-17, 01:42 AM by BlackHatSEO.)
#7
And this is a sample 301 redirect script written in PHP:

Code:
<?php

header("Location: http://www.domain.com", true, 301);

?>
<!DOCTYPE html>
<html>
<head>
   <meta http-equiv="refresh" content="0; url=http://www.domain.com">
</head>
<body>
</body>
</html>

If the header() redirect is not working for any reason, the meta redirect is executed as a fallback.
Latest Thanks - View all

Big Chief(2015-01-17 04:53 PM) 

This place is intentionally left blank.
Reply
2015-01-17, 03:16 AM, (This post was last modified: 2015-01-17, 03:17 AM by AdludumIbrahim.)
#8
Yes it does, around 10%. You can set a 301 redirect in the .htaccess which is one of the best ways to do it:

Code:
RewriteEngine on
RewriteCond %{HTTP_HOST} ^([^.:]+.)*yourdomain.com.?(:[0-9]*)?$ [NC]
RewriteRule ^/(.*)$ http://www.yourdomain.com/$1 [R=301,L]

Replace yourdomain.com with your own domain name. Hope that helps!
Latest Thanks - View all

Big Chief(2015-01-17 04:53 PM) 
Reply
2015-01-17, 03:47 PM,
#9
(2015-01-17, 01:29 AM)BlackHatSEO Wrote:
(2015-01-16, 08:56 PM)Big Chief Wrote: I sent a lot of social signals for my website but when I check how many social signals I have, I see that the number changes when I check my url that is with www. and the url without www.

Does that affect my SEO somehow?

Yes, this affects SEO a lot.

Login into the Google Webmaster Tools and enable the one you want to be used for the ranking.

If you're doing linkbuilding or other black-hat SEO techniques, please don't use more than one domain per Google Webmaster account, and don't use Google Chrome.
I'm not doing BHSEO :) I did go into Google Webmaster Tools and I have both of the domains.

(2015-01-17, 01:42 AM)BlackHatSEO Wrote: And this is a sample 301 redirect script written in PHP:

Code:
<?php

header("Location: ", true, 301);

?>
<!DOCTYPE html>
<html>
<head>
   <meta http-equiv="refresh" content="0; url=">
</head>
<body>
</body>
</html>

If the header() redirect is not working for any reason, the meta redirect is executed as a fallback.
My site is built on HTML, I don't know how to do it :(

(2015-01-17, 03:16 AM)AdludumIbrahim Wrote: Yes it does, around 10%. You can set a 301 redirect in the .htaccess which is one of the best ways to do it:

Code:
RewriteEngine on
RewriteCond %{HTTP_HOST} ^([^.:]+.)*yourdomain.com.?(:[0-9]*)?$ [NC]
RewriteRule ^/(.*)$ /$1 [R=301,L]

Replace yourdomain.com with your own domain name. Hope that helps!
Where can I find my htaccess file? I don't think I have it.
These are my files:
[Image: JYPmhZP.png]
Reply
2015-01-17, 04:09 PM, (This post was last modified: 2015-01-17, 04:11 PM by Mr Giraffe.)
#10
(2015-01-17, 03:47 PM)Big Chief Wrote:
(2015-01-17, 01:29 AM)BlackHatSEO Wrote:
(2015-01-16, 08:56 PM)Big Chief Wrote: I sent a lot of social signals for my website but when I check how many social signals I have, I see that the number changes when I check my url that is with www. and the url without www.

Does that affect my SEO somehow?

Yes, this affects SEO a lot.

Login into the Google Webmaster Tools and enable the one you want to be used for the ranking.

If you're doing linkbuilding or other black-hat SEO techniques, please don't use more than one domain per Google Webmaster account, and don't use Google Chrome.
I'm not doing BHSEO :) I did go into Google Webmaster Tools and I have both of the domains.

(2015-01-17, 01:42 AM)BlackHatSEO Wrote: And this is a sample 301 redirect script written in PHP:

Code:
<?php

header("Location: ", true, 301);

?>
<!DOCTYPE html>
<html>
<head>
   <meta http-equiv="refresh" content="0; url=">
</head>
<body>
</body>
</html>

If the header() redirect is not working for any reason, the meta redirect is executed as a fallback.
My site is built on HTML, I don't know how to do it :(

(2015-01-17, 03:16 AM)AdludumIbrahim Wrote: Yes it does, around 10%. You can set a 301 redirect in the .htaccess which is one of the best ways to do it:

Code:
RewriteEngine on
RewriteCond %{HTTP_HOST} ^([^.:]+.)*yourdomain.com.?(:[0-9]*)?$ [NC]
RewriteRule ^/(.*)$ /$1 [R=301,L]

Replace yourdomain.com with your own domain name. Hope that helps!
Where can I find my htaccess file? I don't think I have it.
These are my files:
[img]/JYPmhZP.png[/img]

Create a new .htacess file if you don't have one .

(2015-01-17, 03:47 PM)Big Chief Wrote:
(2015-01-17, 01:29 AM)BlackHatSEO Wrote:
(2015-01-16, 08:56 PM)Big Chief Wrote: I sent a lot of social signals for my website but when I check how many social signals I have, I see that the number changes when I check my url that is with www. and the url without www.

Does that affect my SEO somehow?

Yes, this affects SEO a lot.

Login into the Google Webmaster Tools and enable the one you want to be used for the ranking.

If you're doing linkbuilding or other black-hat SEO techniques, please don't use more than one domain per Google Webmaster account, and don't use Google Chrome.
I'm not doing BHSEO :) I did go into Google Webmaster Tools and I have both of the domains.

(2015-01-17, 01:42 AM)BlackHatSEO Wrote: And this is a sample 301 redirect script written in PHP:

Code:
<?php

header("Location: ", true, 301);

?>
<!DOCTYPE html>
<html>
<head>
   <meta http-equiv="refresh" content="0; url=">
</head>
<body>
</body>
</html>

If the header() redirect is not working for any reason, the meta redirect is executed as a fallback.
My site is built on HTML, I don't know how to do it :(

(2015-01-17, 03:16 AM)AdludumIbrahim Wrote: Yes it does, around 10%. You can set a 301 redirect in the .htaccess which is one of the best ways to do it:

Code:
RewriteEngine on
RewriteCond %{HTTP_HOST} ^([^.:]+.)*yourdomain.com.?(:[0-9]*)?$ [NC]
RewriteRule ^/(.*)$ /$1 [R=301,L]

Replace yourdomain.com with your own domain name. Hope that helps!
Where can I find my htaccess file? I don't think I have it.
These are my files:
[img]/JYPmhZP.png[/img]

Create a new .htaccess file if you don't have one . All you gotta do is open notepad , paste the code the guy sent you and save it as .htaccess file .( make sure you change yourdomain.com to yours !!!)
Reply


Related Threads
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  [SEO] Best Traffic Strategies For 2018 Jackprince501 45 4,777 Yesterday, 08:09 PM
Last Post: eventoltd
  On-Page SEO: Anatomy of a Perfectly Optimized Page (Infographic) LB'Decoy 32 2,506 2018-04-24, 01:56 PM
Last Post: CPATracker
  SEO Audit(2018) Scrm Frog -Udemy[FREE] SwiffJustus 11 795 2018-04-19, 11:32 AM
Last Post: andrew43
  Looking for best seo tool vps or group buy service runzun 3 314 2018-04-17, 11:45 AM
Last Post: CharlieHarper
  SEO-ing (ranking) black hat / game hack niches? The Dood 10 661 2018-04-10, 05:51 PM
Last Post: dailyviral





About Us | Contact Us | CPA Elites | Advertise | Stats | Staff Team

© 2013-2018 CPA Elites Ltd
Enhanced by MyBB and WallBB
Return to top