OfferToro Postback Help
2016-12-30, 06:58 PM,
Hi, I'm currently setting up an OfferToro offer wall and testing the postback on their website works perfectly fine, however when a user actually completes an offer it gets sent 5 times.

Their guide states:

"We expect a "1" (without quotes) as a response to a successfull received postback and a "0" (without quotes) to indicate that the postback was not received correctly. We will try to send the postback up to 5 times if not receiving a "1" as a reply. After that we will send you an email with the data of the conversion so you can process it manually."

So clearly I am not responding with a 1, as the postback is getting sent 5 times resulting in my offer wall rewarding 5x the points it should. I'm a bit of a newbie with php and so any help on how to respond with a 1 would be greatly appreciated.

I have contacted support but they were of no help whatsoever telling me just to figure it out myself.
2016-12-30, 11:48 PM,
Well can you post the code?
2016-12-31, 06:54 PM,
(2016-12-30, 11:48 PM)CegaFin Wrote: Well can you post the code?

Code:
<?php

session_start();

$servername = "localhost";
$dbusername = "";
$dbpassword = "";
$dbname = "";

// Create connection
$conn = new mysqli($servername, $dbusername, $dbpassword, $dbname);
// Check connection
if ($conn->connect_error) {
    die("Connection failed: " . $conn->connect_error);
}

mysqli_query($conn, "SET NAMES utf8");

include_once("../../functions.php");

// get variables and prevent against SQL injections
$campaign_id = mysqli_real_escape_string($conn, $_GET['campaign_id']);            // Campaign ID
$campaign_name = mysqli_real_escape_string($conn, $_GET['campaign_name']);        // Campaign Name        
$subid = mysqli_real_escape_string($conn, $_GET['sid']);                         // Primary SubID
$subid2 = mysqli_real_escape_string($conn, $_GET['sid2']);                      // Secondary SubID2