New CPA Elites Member - Hello
2016-10-05, 04:07 AM,
Hello,

Just posting to say "Hi!" as new member to this forum Smile

I've only just stumbled upon this 'CPA Marketing' advertising model over the last few weeks, and read so much information I'm starting to feel Brain Fried !!!

I'm struggling to join up the dots on how to get from A to B? (i.e the Offer to the 'Client')

I have some relatively good knowledge of websites, and can code HTML/CSS, and can adapt/reuse JavaScript/PHP/ASP.NET (C#, VB), and setup Domains & Hosting, etc - but have never understood a way to use my skills to make any £££ (or $$$). My main pitfalls are; can code, but crap at creating aesthetic designs; and can write, but crap at creating engaging content.

Yesterday, I signed up and got accepted with a few CPA networks, and reviewed several offers available. I have also watched Hawk Eye's beginners tutorials, which have helped a lot (thank you).

So, I'm at the point where I have a choice of potential offers to promote, but don't know where to go next. I have a 'test' domain and hosting. I know I need to select a potential CPA niche offer (within the same market segment as my domain?), but don't know what to do with the 'Offer'.

Should I create a sub-domain to host a landing page to this offer (perhaps using a landing page template) - if so, I think I'm stuck on the methods on driving traffic to the landing page/template.

Other articles have suggested linking direct to the offer (without landing page) - but where am I linking from ? (social media?)

On other tutorials I have read about various techniques that include using tools & bots for generating 'followers' on various social media to gererate traffic - but still don't understand what building blocks (i.e the platform where/how the offer is hosted) that need to be put in place to get started.

Perhaps, someone may be kind enough to point me in the right direction for a good beginner 'how to', or suggest some good tuts/books.