Mitpat - Been 18 Months Since I Retired, What Have I Missed?
10-24-2016, 05:20 AM
Those of you who were around back then, about 18 months ago I sold my IM company and retired from all forms of IM (effectively mandated by contract for 2 years). Originally I planned to get back into IM after the 2 year mark but that's now changed.

For the past 18 months I've been doing the following

1. Read over 50 books on all sorts of topics (self improvement, investing etc)
  2. Discovered what it was about me that allowed me to be so successful in such a short period of time (basically habit forming, constant self improvement and a personality that readily accepts failure as lessons)
  3. Learn't to trade forex using my own money and have finished my first full year of trading (more than doubled my money :D ). This is what I now do for a living.
  4. Still haven't gone on holiday (I'm sure I'll get there eventually once I run out of things to do)

I thought I'd check in to see how everyone is doing now that I can come back and post freely, have I missed much?

Oh and feel free to ask me about anything (within reason Wink)

Please don't message me with mentoring or business proposals as I simply do not have the time. If you need any help please use the link below for the helpdesk.

Thanks given by: lordscarlos , D_Gates , GreeneHelp , MotherLoadDolla , xujambambam , Opeyemidy
10-24-2016, 06:00 AM
(This post was last modified: 10-24-2016 06:03 AM by Biosade.)
You said you planned to get back to IM after 2 years, why did you change your decision?
Also what kind of life do you have right now? You said you are not allowed to say how much money you got for your company, do you have luxurious lifestyle atm?
btw
My dad owns a company for people who are interested in investment fonds, maybe your interested :D
 Thanks given by: mitpat
10-24-2016, 06:06 AM