Main URL Redirect To A New URL
2015-07-07, 09:21 AM,
#1
Good day guys. So I have this multi niche websote that are receiving good traffic from google on a specific niche. I have made a new good landing page on a subdomain and I would like to redirect them directly to the new subdomain. Does the old url will be affected in the ranking because I redirected the old url to a new subdomain?

Plugin I will use: Simple Redirect
2015-07-07, 09:58 AM,
#2
yep ofc it will.
Read this: https://moz.com/learn/seo/redirection
2015-07-07, 10:20 AM,
(This post was last modified: 2015-07-07, 10:22 AM by Awesomeness.)
#3
(2015-07-07, 09:58 AM)hieu230592 Wrote: yep ofc it will.
Read this: https://moz.com/learn/seo/redirection

Thanks for the info buddy.

Closing thread now to avoid spam.


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Landing Page [redirect] buzzshares 9 265 2017-10-02, 05:21 AM
Last Post: buzzshares
  [Question] Could a GEOIP Redirect be a reason for dangerous browser warnings? CheDz 1 94 2017-09-20, 03:42 PM
Last Post: zamnajali
  help Url indexed :( vip2 3 110 2017-08-20, 03:33 PM
Last Post: Extrq
  Help with cpagrip URL / File Locker hover Warriorcpa 2 147 2017-08-06, 11:03 AM
Last Post: ultimateCPAian
  S.O.S Newbie need help! cpagrip url/file locker Hektor26 11 1,377 2017-08-03, 10:51 AM
Last Post: naulodesign




About Us | Contact Us | CPA Elites | Advertise | Stats | Staff Team

© 2013-2017 CPA Elites Ltd
Enhanced by MyBB and WallBB
Return to top