Journey Towards Ranking at WILL!
2013-12-05, 08:11 AM,
So my goal is simple, to be able to rank at will in whatever I am working on to get sales in at the moment.

Here's what I'm using:

GSA
WAC
The Incredible Indexer
buyproxies.org
GSA Captcha solver

I spent a lot of time and the whole 5 day trial period getting familiar with GSA. Finally the trial was up and I bought it and was ready for my first use of it. Since I'm still learning the ropes, it is a spammy campaign aimed at a youtube video we did yesterday. It was done through google hangouts and has several tier 1 sites that were set up pointing at both the video and the money site, with social bookmarking of those tier1s done through onlywire.

I was using the hangouts based on a strategy which claims that setting up some web 2.0 properties, bookmarking them, and embedding your upcoming live hangout in them would cause easy page 1 rankings of your created youtube video. So far I have tried this twice and it has not been the case. Maybe because the keywords were so competitive. Regardless, I moved on to do a ranking campaign of the same youtube video created with the hangout on the competitive keyword, with the basics of the youtube ranking strategy shared by HawkEye.

Have got about 800 verified links so far and have put them through for indexing.

The video has just about 50 HQ natural views in the first day and a like. I'll see about increasing that as I continue to spam the backlinks - and update the results of ranking this video for the desired keyword here.

In the meantime I'm going to work on creating some tier 2s with GSA to several of the properties I already have setup pointing at my main site, to also work at getting rankings to the main site.

My other project this month involves ranking a site for local professionals, capturing leads and then selling them to the local professional who takes us up on our offer.