Introduction
2014-11-30, 04:03 AM,
I'm new to both this Forum and to CPA. Just wanted to introduce myself as a new member. My name is Alex and I live in Gilroy, Calif. I've been rim running around IM forums and different affiliate sites for some time but never have taken the plunge into actually marketing anything before now.

I haven't a technical background and had difficulty in understanding a lot of the technical stuff associated with marketing online. I'm retired now, but my background was in hammer and nails. If I couldn't hammer it and nail it down I wasn't interested in it. To be completely honest, computers and new technology in general intimidated me to the point of freezing me in my tracks; afraid I would do something drastic and cause the world to come crashing down around me.

Of course that was dumb and irrational thinking, so I began reading all I could get my hands on and viewing/listening to videos and audios, attending webinars, etc. Now that I have a little understanding of how things work I believe I'm ready to take the plunge.

So any who, that is who I am and I hope to benefit from my association here. As I said, I am retired, and in no hurry. I don't envision a big bank roll but I would very much like to better my financial, social and living situation. Not that I am currently in dire need of anything, but I know there is more out there for me and my life could be a much fuller one.