How to properly optimize your video and when to boost it?
2013-11-06, 01:31 AM,
So as some of you already know, I'm new here.

I have a few questions before I begin. I'm a noob at PPD so please excuse my dumb questions. Tongue

I already know how to optimize my YouTube channel but when it comes to the video I'm a little but unsure about everything...
  • How long should you let the video stay before boosting it?
  • What is more important? Likes or comments? (Talking about ranking and conversion rate)
  • Is it important which tag you put first?
  • I've heard that low quality backlinks are the same as high quality backlinks for YouTube videos... is it true?
  • Is it okay to use a Blogger blog or should I use a top level domain and WordPress blog?
  • What to avoid while making and boosting a video?
  • How long should the video be?
  • Do people hate if you are explaining too much in the video?
  • What kind of colors increase the conversion rate?

Oh, and are there any free HR views providers? By free I mean exchange services...

Thank you!
Latest Thanks - View all

honeydew(2016-04-08 02:32 AM) ejew(2014-01-03 10:08 PM) 
2013-11-06, 03:23 AM, (This post was last modified: 2013-11-06, 03:25 AM by Phlong.)
Quote:How long should you let the video stay before boosting it?
From my experience I waited always about two days (I'm an impatient person). In this period I drove traffic from Vagex though and once two days passed, I bought like 10k Youtube Views. However, the last time I used Youtube as a traffic source was in December 2012.
Quote:What is more important? Likes or comments?
Both play a role. You want to show Youtube that your video is more worth than others which makes them rank your videos. A good positive Like:Dislike Ratio could improve the conversion rate though.
Quote:Is it important which tag you put first?
No idea. Just start with the target keyword first. I often used about five tags maximum