[HELP] Website Monetization Strategy
2017-02-27, 01:02 PM,
Currently, I'm about to go into SEO. I've found a pretty awesome niche with relatively zero competition and 7-10k searches per month. The problem is, this is my first time doing SEO and I don't know how I should go about it. Without being too vague as possible, the websites for my keyword are not exactly one page landing pages. The websites offer a "service"/ have functionality that isn't super easily replicated. The best analogy I can think of is an array of websites that search for the best food around you. Now, I'm not sure how I can SEO and monetize this. On one hand, I thought I could just link to the other site after my locker (then I thought this would reduce my PR and increase the other's). I'm not sure if I should just do a blog-ish thing where I explain how to find the nearest food spots and then link to the other websites after my locker. Sorry for being a bit rambly; this is my first time doing SEO.

Thanks for the help :)
2017-02-28, 12:56 AM,
Well as there is no competition for your keywords then why are you worried for decreasing PR?
2017-02-28, 02:26 AM,
Well you can to the blogish things with quality articles, quality content will rank your site and bring you $$$.
2017-02-28, 06:24 AM,
(This post was last modified: 2017-02-28, 06:26 AM by Raeynes.)
Because linking to a competitor can only hurt me. dedivah6
2017-02-28, 08:18 AM,
So your new to seo but you know u found a zero competition niche, that kindof contradicts itself, how did u check for competition to determin its almoust 0?
2017-02-28, 08:37 PM,
(2017-02-28, 08:18 AM)pepeneo Wrote: So your new to seo but you know u found a zero competition niche, that kindof contradicts itself, how did u check for competition to determin its almoust 0?

I used some SERP analysis tools like Moz. Maybe that's unreliable?
2017-02-28, 10:31 PM,