GSA - Lose Internet Connection
2014-09-15, 04:41 PM, (This post was last modified: 2014-09-15, 04:41 PM by Alecsandrul.)
#1
Hi there guys, few days ago I discovered that when I let GSA running over the night, after 1000-2000 links, I lose my Internet connection. There is that yellow exclamation mark. And it's really bad, because sometimes I lose it after 3-400 backlinks, and my PC is running and doesn't create backlinks...

Does anybody know what I have to do? Thank you!

You can see the picture bellow.
[Image: 5XLxXll.png]

After I click on the yellow mark, the connection returns back and I see this message :
[Image: It8AXUX.png]
Latest Thanks - View all

rubelpangsa(2014-10-01 01:56 PM) 
Reply
2014-09-15, 04:43 PM,
#2
(2014-09-15, 04:41 PM)Alecsandrul Wrote: Hi there guys, few days ago I discovered that when I let GSA running over the night, after 1000-2000 links, I lose my Internet connection. There is that yellow exclamation mark. And it's really bad, because sometimes I lose it after 3-400 backlinks, and my PC is running and doesn't create backlinks...

Does anybody know what I have to do? Thank you!

You can see the picture bellow.
[img]/5XLxXll.png[/img]

After I click on the yellow mark, the connection returns back and I see this message :
[img]/It8AXUX.png[/img]

If you are running gsa on your own pc consider buying a VPS, because most home connections just cant handle the huge amount of data gsa is consuming.

[Image: BVaWDbv.png]

NEW SKYPE: psyvortex2@outlook.com
Reply
2014-09-15, 04:44 PM,
#3
(2014-09-15, 04:43 PM)Vortex Wrote:
(2014-09-15, 04:41 PM)Alecsandrul Wrote: Hi there guys, few days ago I discovered that when I let GSA running over the night, after 1000-2000 links, I lose my Internet connection. There is that yellow exclamation mark. And it's really bad, because sometimes I lose it after 3-400 backlinks, and my PC is running and doesn't create backlinks...

Does anybody know what I have to do? Thank you!

You can see the picture bellow.
[img]/5XLxXll.png[/img]

After I click on the yellow mark, the connection returns back and I see this message :
[img]/It8AXUX.png[/img]

If you are running gsa on your own pc consider buying a VPS, because most home connections just cant handle the huge amount of data gsa is consuming.

Agreed. You should not run it on your computer.
Reply
2014-09-15, 04:45 PM, (This post was last modified: 2014-09-15, 04:47 PM by Alecsandrul.)
#4
(2014-09-15, 04:43 PM)Vortex Wrote: If you are running gsa on your own pc consider buying a VPS, because most home connections just cant handle the huge amount of data gsa is consuming.
Well, I have just 20 projects, running with 100 threads. My internet connection is pretty good, I think. 100Mbps
Is that enough? or I need more.

(2014-09-15, 04:44 PM)ϟ★Hawk Eye★ϟ Wrote: Agreed. You should not run it on your computer.
Well, I don't have enough money now, to get a good VPS. I need to rank some niches before buying a VPS.
Reply
2014-09-15, 04:51 PM,
#5
(2014-09-15, 04:45 PM)Alecsandrul Wrote:
(2014-09-15, 04:43 PM)Vortex Wrote: If you are running gsa on your own pc consider buying a VPS, because most home connections just cant handle the huge amount of data gsa is consuming.
Well, I have just 20 projects, running with 100 threads. My internet connection is pretty good, I think. 100Mbps
Is that enough? or I need more.

(2014-09-15, 04:44 PM)ϟ★Hawk Eye★ϟ Wrote: Agreed. You should not run it on your computer.
Well, I don't have enough money now, to get a good VPS. I need to rank some niches before buying a VPS.

Well, as you can see it's eating your computer up so... you wont really have much choice in the matter frankly. The software will slow down your computer and such, IMO, it's best to take a look at your out goings and see what you can remove and then budget for a half decent VPS. If you look around you can get some decent fair priced servers anyway.
Reply
2014-09-15, 05:00 PM,
#6
(2014-09-15, 04:51 PM)ϟ★Hawk Eye★ϟ Wrote:
(2014-09-15, 04:45 PM)Alecsandrul Wrote:
(2014-09-15, 04:43 PM)Vortex Wrote: If you are running gsa on your own pc consider buying a VPS, because most home connections just cant handle the huge amount of data gsa is consuming.
Well, I have just 20 projects, running with 100 threads. My internet connection is pretty good, I think. 100Mbps
Is that enough? or I need more.

(2014-09-15, 04:44 PM)ϟ★Hawk Eye★ϟ Wrote: Agreed. You should not run it on your computer.
Well, I don't have enough money now, to get a good VPS. I need to rank some niches before buying a VPS.

Well, as you can see it's eating your computer up so... you wont really have much choice in the matter frankly. The software will slow down your computer and such, IMO, it's best to take a look at your out goings and see what you can remove and then budget for a half decent VPS. If you look around you can get some decent fair priced servers anyway.
Well, I'll stop some projects, because I have 11 projects and for every project I have tier 2 and 3, that means 33 running projects. I think that is too much. BTW I have a quad core, 3.4GHz and 8 GB Ram. A VPS like this one will be more than 100$/month.
Reply
2014-09-15, 05:13 PM,
#7
I'm also using my own computer to use GSA SER, yeah, you need a good computer but you also need a very good internet connection.

I'm still a noob using my SEO tools, but I've got GSA SER, GSA Indexer and GSA Captcha Breaker running alone on one computer and in 3 days I've "spent" 25GB of uploaded data and 235GB of downloaded data, that is a lot, never in my life I spent to much traffic in such a amount of time, and I know I could spend much more if I had more up/down speed.
When I try to open a website on that computer even google.com takes ages to open up xD

Your loss of internet connection, might me your ISP trying to stablish traffic limits or using the "good usage policy" or whatever that's called.
Reply
2014-09-15, 05:23 PM,
#8
My PC runs good when I'm using GSA SER, but I think that there's a problem with my Internet Connection. I found some tricks on Google and I'll try them. If one of them will work I'll post here.
Thank guys for your reply. If anybody know a solution please post it here.
Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  GSA SER low verified ratio DeL0x 0 96 2017-11-04, 12:36 AM
Last Post: DeL0x
  Kontent Machine VS Wicked Article Creator ,WHICH IS BEST TO RANK FOR GSA SER? trafficbeast 7 2,111 2017-09-14, 07:28 PM
Last Post: fionix
  Planing to buy GSA SER, GSA AWS, GSA SEO Indexer EagleEyes 7 442 2017-04-24, 07:37 AM
Last Post: EagleEyes
  GSA Search Engine Ranker - Is it REALLY worth buying? TylerDurden 12 1,828 2017-03-09, 07:33 AM
Last Post: arvinzx20
  GSA SER Adult site ranking advice RaZoR 1 485 2017-01-21, 03:16 AM
Last Post: shaunm





About Us | Contact Us | CPA Elites | Advertise | Stats | Staff Team

© 2013-2017 CPA Elites Ltd
Enhanced by MyBB and WallBB
Return to top