Fiverr Journey to $1k per month
2016-06-10, 05:08 PM,
(This post was last modified: 2016-06-11, 03:36 PM by ardral.)
Hey everyone.

Taking part in the Elites giveaway, sponsored by PowerupHosting.com

I've started this journey a bit late for the May giveaway so I'm preempting next month. Hope that's ok.

So a brief back story - I've been making around $500 pm on Fiverr for about 6 months now with a specific SEO service and, during that time, I've learnt a few things about how the Fiver algo works. This journey isn't related to that gig, however.

I'm going to start a new account, with another SEO service, and use all the things I've learnt and apply them to this new account. I'm going to push hard for a quick $1k per month since I could really do with the money right now.

I will try and update this thread each day. I might end up just updating with highlights but I'll see how it goes.

===================

Friday 11th June 2016
No orders last night, as expected. Not expecting to see any for a few days, at least.

Thursday 10th June 2016
* created new Fiverr account
* added profile pic and bio
* added new gig
* copied title and description from a gig that is ranked high for my niche and modified the text enough for it not to be duplicate
* also nabbed all tags from that gig
* created eye catching gig pic using Canva (took inspiration from other high ranking gigs) - I will create more to find best for CTR
* created 3 packages for this gig. Basic priced $10
* sent new gig URL to my OnlyWire account. Does seem to help when used occasionally
* now just waiting for Fiverr to index (24 hours usually)
* I've decided I will not be going any boosting to this gig other than maybe one 5 star review to draw people in (and that's only a maybe, I may decide against that too)