Few questons regarding SEO
2015-02-07, 03:04 AM,
Hello, I have never really looked at SEO as I tought it works only if you have 1x differents sofwares and a lot of money to invest.

I recently saw a thread about a guy who does manual SEO and earned pretty good so it made me think about it :)

But before I go more deeper into it I just wanted to check few things to prevent wasting my time.

Actually I'm a student so I don't have a lot of time to work on it but it's okay as I don't need to start earning now, it's more for the long term. So if I start banking next year, no problems.

So here are the questions :

1)Do I need a lot of money to invest or just hosting/domain would be ok at the beginning ?

2)I'm thinking about internet marketing to make money for the next years(during higher level studies) so I think SEO is one of the best regarding long term(5+ years). Am I right ?

3)As I said, I don't have a lot of time to invest, maybe 2-3 hours a week. Do you think it's ok just for learning or it doesn't worth it ?

Thank you for taking the time to read and for the answers :)
2015-02-07, 03:14 AM,
(2015-02-07, 03:04 AM)_Anjou Wrote: 1)Do I need a lot of money to invest or just hosting/domain would be ok at the beginning ?

You don't need any money, because you don't need any special software for doing manual SEO, not even GSA SER.

Quote:2)I'm thinking about internet marketing to make money for the next years(during higher level studies) so I think SEO is one of the best regarding long term(5+ years). Am I right ?

Yes, you are right. I'm doing SEO since 2003 already, so it's designed for the long term.

Quote:3)As I said, I don't have a lot of time to invest, maybe 2-3 hours a week. Do you think it's ok just for learning or it doesn't worth it ?

You'd need much more time than 2 to 3 hours a week. I suggest 2 to 3 hours a day, minimum. Because learning and manual link building needs time.

This place is intentionally left blank.
2015-02-07, 03:18 AM,