Email List - What now?
2016-01-03, 10:15 PM,
Now that I've got an email list, I don't know how do I setup an automated message to them, every once in a while? What software do I use? Is this something my hosting will setup for me?
2016-01-04, 08:44 AM,
I've been buying data and monetizing it for just over 16 years now. You can't just buy a list and send it, your IPs will get blacklisted / block.

In order to make money buying data you need large volume, you need to clean the data and you need to know what you are doing. Some domains you need to warm the IPs up, some you will never do anything other than hit the junk folder and others you need to be able to send at very high speeds. However, you will still lose IPs as when you fist start sending there will probably still be garbage in the list.

If your buying fresh/targeted data and by fresh I mean same day and you have it cleaned, then there are some tricks that you can do to use autoresponders. But even then, you will still get accounts terminated in the long run. But you'll get better deliverability.

Also the offers you send are key. If your buying fresh targeted data then the offer obviously has to be targeted, If it's aged data, then you need to be sending offers that have the greatest mass appeal. In both cases, do start out with offers that require the user s to purchase anything.

Over time you need to prune and segment the data until you have quality data. Then every time you mail, you will make more, sending less data.

The downside is it all costs money, it's a takes money to make money business. But it can be extremely profitable! Everyone that I know in the business that know what they are doing, does 6-7 figures. While that's a huge range, a lot comes do to the ability to scale and effectively manage the infrastructure that comes with scaling.

So what exactly do you have as far as a list?

17+ Years Exp... Email / CPA marketing - Data Monetization - Lead Generation -> Skype: eMonetize