Doubt about keywords in GSA
2014-03-27, 01:43 AM,
Hey guys. I'm still learning to use GSA and i came across a question.. The more keywords i put on my campaign, the more links i'll get?

I mean, i've read out there that GSA uses the keyword we put to find sites and post there. Therefore, if i put over 100 keywords (including my owns) i'll submit (and verify too) much more links than if i only use 10 keywords?

Thanks in advance.
2014-03-27, 01:45 AM,
Keywords are used for scraping purpose. So if you have your GSA to scrape links as well then you should put more keywords.

HOWEVER! Keep in mind that when I was a newbie, I used to use keywords related to my niches and I had very bad rate of getting links, so I recommend you to also use more general terms instead of niche-related keywords, because usually if you're in CPA, people disallow comments, disapprove them or don't have comments at all, so GSA won't be able to find many sites to post to.
2014-03-27, 01:54 AM,
(2014-03-27, 01:45 AM)-qwerty- Wrote: Keywords are used for scraping purpose. So if you have your GSA to scrape links as well then you should put more keywords.

HOWEVER! Keep in mind that when I was a newbie, I used to use keywords related to my niches and I had very bad rate of getting links, so I recommend you to also use more general terms instead of niche-related keywords, because usually if you're in CPA, people disallow comments, disapprove them or don't have comments at all, so GSA won't be able to find many sites to post to.

Yeeeah that was my doubt! So i suppose my guessing was right, in order to get more links i must use more keywords :D

How many do you recommend? aproximately
2014-03-27, 03:59 AM,
(2014-03-27, 01:54 AM)Pachu Wrote:
(2014-03-27, 01:45 AM)-qwerty- Wrote: Keywords are used for scraping purpose. So if you have your GSA to scrape links as well then you should put more keywords.