Calling SEO Expert Please Come Inside <-
2014-02-22, 10:24 AM,
#1
Ops! The tittle of the thread looks catchy? Yes it is Because I need an SEO Expert About this situation i got.

Today i check my site on how to improve and to fix some errors.
by this network,http://www.woorank.com

Now the results is this,
Quote:Be careful. Your website without www doesn't redirect to www (or the opposite). It is duplicate content!

I don`t know what is happening here because with or without www. the site is working properly.
I scan it both same domain with or without www. then i got two result,
here`s one,(one domain)
h ttp://i.imgur.com/MbFkZML.png
and second one,(one domain)
h ttp://i.imgur.com/VcFqQ5n.png
I`m Confused because they are not the same result.
Can you help me out for this one guys?


Thanks in advance
Best Regards
ManagerRage

(I can`t post an image and link :()

[Image: 3Gpk4t3.gif]
Reply
2014-02-22, 11:05 AM,
(This post was last modified: 2014-02-22, 11:07 AM by peter121.)
#2
It is a canonical URL problem...

Try to redirect with http://www.domain to without www on .htaccess file....

Here is the sample code for .htaccess file to solve canonical URL problem.

RewriteEngine On
RewriteCond %{HTTP_HOST} ^domain.com [nc]
RewriteRule (.*) http://www.domain.com/$1 [R=301,L]
Reply
2014-02-22, 11:26 AM,
(This post was last modified: 2014-02-22, 11:27 AM by Cargo.)
#3
More easily to use, with no edit:
Remove the www:
RewriteEngine On
RewriteCond %{HTTP_HOST} ^www\.(.*)$ [NC]
RewriteRule ^(.*)$ http://%1%{REQUEST_URI} [R=301,QSA,NC,L]

Add the www:
RewriteEngine On
RewriteCond %{HTTP_HOST} ^(.*)$ [NC]
RewriteRule ^(.*)$ http://www.%1%{REQUEST_URI} [R=301,QSA,NC,L]

Put those lines in ".htaccess" from domain dir.

[Image: banner_small.gif]
Contact(Skype):cargo.cash9
Reply
2014-02-22, 11:44 AM,
#4
Were do i put that script guys in part of ".htaccess"
I will just paste that code?


Thanks in advance
Best Regards
ManagerRage

[Image: 3Gpk4t3.gif]
Reply
2014-02-22, 08:02 PM,
#5
(2014-02-22, 11:44 AM)ManagerRage Wrote: Were do i put that script guys in part of ".htaccess"
I will just paste that code?


Thanks in advance
Best Regards
ManagerRage
index directory of the website, paste the code in a file called:
.htaccess
Reply
2014-02-22, 08:05 PM,
#6
dont do that if you have a wp site you can do it in settings
Reply
2014-02-22, 08:21 PM,
#7
Thank you Guys for helping me out!

Problem Solved.

Best Regards
ManagerRage

[Image: 3Gpk4t3.gif]
Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  what game niche I should choose for SEO 5light 2 91 Yesterday, 12:35 AM
Last Post: emirmous
  Newbie need some help about SEO 5light 2 101 2017-10-08, 11:26 PM
Last Post: 5light
  Some Question About Seo 5light 2 110 2017-10-07, 12:22 AM
Last Post: mentorcell
  List Of Most Popular Websites + SEO Bonus Watt 27 856 2017-10-01, 08:51 PM
Last Post: Watt
  [question] RankCipher Seo Tool ShadowFight 10 683 2017-09-24, 07:54 PM
Last Post: ShadowFight




About Us | Contact Us | CPA Elites | Advertise | Stats | Staff Team

© 2013-2017 CPA Elites Ltd
Enhanced by MyBB and WallBB
Return to top