CPAElites 2021 is coming! Finally! No more excuses! - Please click [here] to read more!


CPA Links Issues
2018-09-27, 01:01 AM,
#1
Hi there fellas...This is my first official CPA Elites thread so hope i can get some answers cuz i have no idea why this is happening (yeah thats right im a newbie in this).

Ok so im using bitly to shortening my affiliate links to then add them to an ebook i create and use it as a lead magnet on my promotions. But when testing the bitly links i get this message on all my browsers (Firefox, Chrome and even Explorer).

[Image: fec4b70b28883e88dc29148b3bc4c3bc.png]

Do i have to cloak the links even if im using them on an ebook? thoughts?
Reply
2018-09-27, 02:03 AM,
#2
because bit.ly detected your maxbounty aff link. Use your own shortener using your domain instead. Or you can change domain of the aff link, I think maxbounty has other working domain. If they don't just report this to your aff manager.
Now I give you other option: smarturl.it
This is working fine for me, I have been using it for few years without problem.
Reply
2018-09-27, 02:58 AM,
#3
One day for sure, if now, will ban your link by any URL shorten websites, it is best that you install a plugin for cloaking in your own domain. It is even better to use our own as you can customise the link also.
Reply
2018-09-27, 09:48 AM,
#4
(2018-09-27, 02:58 AM)neverstop Wrote: One day for sure, if now, will ban your link by any URL shorten websites, it is best that you install a plugin for cloaking in your own domain. It is even better to use our own as you can customise the link also.
Yeah this def feels like the best choice. The prooblem with that is i created an ebook in the health and beauty niche and i have multiple affiliate links on it...so do i have to create 1 domain per link?
Reply
2018-09-27, 01:14 PM,
#5
[/quote]
Yeah this def feels like the best choice. The prooblem with that is i created an ebook in the health and beauty niche and i have multiple affiliate links on it...so do i have to create 1 domain per link?
[/quote]

No! All you have to do is install a link shorter or cloaking plugin in wordpress. For example, WP affiliate links plugin.
https://wordpress.org/plugins/wp-affiliate-links/
After activating, you can create new shortlinks as many as you want just like many url shortener sites like goo .gl tinyurl, etc. You can even manage links or getarget different links to different countries and many other options. If you have a WP site already. Just install and try it and then you will know.[quote="RogerM" pid='697871' dateline='1538030882']
[quote='neverstop' pid='697841' dateline='1538006338']
One day for sure, if now, will ban your link by any URL shorten websites, it is best that you install a plugin for cloaking in your own domain. It is even better to use our own as you can customise the link also.
Reply


Related Threads
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Right time to add links in IG bio kichowolf17 3 683 2019-08-30, 01:31 PM
Last Post: Givenchy
  How do you get traffic if most places don't allow referral links? Ruriko 3 848 2019-08-28, 04:48 PM
Last Post: Givenchy
  Wordpress Automation question for download links IGBOTME 1 378 2019-05-30, 01:40 AM
Last Post: baxxx
  Does Quora allow affilliate links? heartdragon 2 402 2019-05-14, 06:34 AM
Last Post: DrKent
  Instagran links Rauldd 2 446 2019-03-18, 11:17 AM
Last Post: MyLead







About Us | Contact Us | CPAElites | Advertise | Stats

Copyright © 2013 - 2021 by (company to be announced later)
Temporarily (!) powered by MyBB, fixed (repaired), enhanced and operated by Charlie Harper (GitHub) aka Charles Francis Harper (Wikipedia) - CPAElites - CPAElites session ranking test
Return to top
This forum uses Lukasz Tkacz MyBB addons.