Best way to get cheap targeted traffic?
2014-09-10, 11:47 PM,
Hello,

I am asking about a lesser expensive way than the others to get targeted traffic on a forum I own. It is a specific niche, not a general type forum. I have limited IM knowledge.

Following are the ways I can think of:

SEO: Too expensive and takes months to rank keywords (if they even get ranked). That's why I don't want to look into this for the time being. A few SEO experts I contacted quoted $500 per month per keyword and said it would take at least 3 months to rank them and there are no guarantees if they will actually get ranked so that makes me think that this is quite an expensive method.

PPC: Never used it before. Not sure if it will be a good idea to use PPC on a forum. I don't sell anything there. Just need traffic/members for that specific niche. If it costs like around 2 - 5 cents per TARGETED visit then I might consider it. But anything more than that will be a big loss.

Traffic sites: I know of a few sites that send traffic, there definitely are a lot of such sites but not sure if they can actually send targeted traffic. Or for the niche that I want.

Don't know of other ways to get targeted traffic on a forum.

What should I do? Any suggestions/advices?
Latest Thanks - View all

rubelpangsa(2014-10-04 11:31 AM) 
2014-09-11, 01:23 AM,
(2014-09-10, 11:47 PM)JAS Wrote: Hello,

I am asking about a lesser expensive way than the others to get targeted traffic on a forum I own. It is a specific niche, not a general type forum. I have limited IM knowledge.

Following are the ways I can think of:

SEO: Too expensive and takes months to rank keywords (if they even get ranked). That's why I don't want to look into this for the time being. A few SEO experts I contacted quoted $500 per month per keyword and said it would take at least 3 months to rank them and there are no guarantees if they will actually get ranked so that makes me think that this is quite an expensive method.